HELP I am in PAIN - Sybermoms Parenting Forum
The Breastaurant Do your kids eat at mom's? Need advice or have some to share? Come on in to the d-cup diner and spill it!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 07-01-2003, 07:21 PM Thread Starter
Unsupportive Freeloader

HELP I am in PAIN

I have been nursing dd for almost 2 years(in August). She is just about weaned. She mostly only nurses at night. Not very often. She went to my moms for 2 nights. At mom's she is fine. She only wants to nurse if I am around. She does this with dh to. So at the rate she was going I think she may not want to anymore once she gets home.
I want to self wean but I am just about ready to stop myself. I think it may have somethign to do with our fertility problems. I think she is ready.
I am starting to be in a lot of pain. I am leaking a little. I don't want to pump b/c if she gets home and doesn't want to nurse again, will I be hindering the process of drying up my milk?
How do I go about this? Should I pump a little. All of it.?Should I pump some for her to have in a cup for when she wakes up at night.
Anything for the pain. How long will it take. Anything else I may have forgotten?
I thought my milk was just about gone but I haven't been this engorged since she was like 2 months old and then I just nursed to help it. Will this cause a clogged duct HELP. PLEASE.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 07-01-2003, 07:29 PM
Unsupportive Freeloader

I have no advice on the weaning/ not weaning subject. That is a totally personal thing and you have done a great job nursing your kid for 2 years. When you stop is up to you and her.