I seriously need thesis help - Sybermoms Parenting Forum
Syber Students Support for Moms in school.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-14-2004, 09:10 AM Thread Starter
Wayward Wombat
Hard-Core Sybermom

Unhappy I seriously need thesis help

I'm having a really difficult time with my thesis because I'm not sure what they want of me. I got the markups on my first chapter and they're not bad (mostly it sounded more like a magazine article than it should have in places). But I have no idea how to go about doing the rest. I sound like an idiot, I know (especially as I've been a writer and editor for so long). But frankly, I've never even seen a thesis before. And I don't have the benefit of the course to teach me how to do this. I'm on my own here and I'm frustrated and lost.

If you have written a thesis and would be willing to let me read yours, or if you know where I can find GOOD examples online of actual, full-text theses, please LMK. PM me or something.

Click here to enlarge

Praise Xenu!
Kick ass art.

"I was just arguing global warming again this past week with someone. She watched Gore's POS movie and believes every freckin' work of it. I told her that he can't even get the hurricane on the cover to spin the right way, and that's just the START of the problems with that movie. Needless to say the conversation with her went downhill from there." -- a meteorologist friend
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-14-2004, 09:12 AM Thread Starter
Wayward Wombat
Hard-Core Sybermom

Oh, for those who don't know, the reason I don't have the course to help me with this is because we moved this summer and my college allowed me to take the thesis via distance since it was all I really had left to do and I'm so close to having my MA. So basically I'm totally on my own.

Praise Xenu!
Kick ass art.