Organic Chemistry Help~~Nursing students - Sybermoms Parenting Forum
Syber Students Support for Moms in school.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-30-2004, 12:41 AM Thread Starter
Unsupportive Freeloader

Organic Chemistry Help~~Nursing students

Okay, not sure how to go about this without posting a novel, but here goes it.

I'm an LVN finishing up the last few prerequisites before I can apply to an LVN to BSN program (applying this fall). A year ago, I had to drop out of school due to personal circumstances. The circumstances improved to where I could go back to school but then I was diagnosed with a malignant brain tumor (form of bone cancer).

Finally, I just registered for classes again. The only class I could get into was (THE hideous...THE dreaded) O-Chem. I hate chemistry...I can't even begin to describe how much I hate chemistry and this a semester of O-Chem in SIX weeks.Click here to enlarge

I am a great student, but treatment has left me feeling a little less than confident in my memory/comprehension skills, KWIM? Is there anyone who enjoyed or at least understood O-Chem enough to h.elp me, maybe tutor me through any rough spots? I dug out all of my notes and stuff from inorganic chemistry and have started to work through the basics as a refresher. It's been a year and a half since my last chemistry class and I wanted to refresh my memory. Click here to enlarge

I don't have points to donate but I would be more than willing to send a gift to show my appreciation afterwards. My class starts 6/21-7/29 so it's not a HUGE commitment.Click here to enlarge

Sorry about posting the novel. I'm lousy at asking for help, but over the past year I've learned sometimes you just have to do it. I would be grateful for anything...really!

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-30-2004, 09:30 AM
Unsupportive Freeloader