Just fucking shoot me now. - Sybermoms Parenting Forum
Special needs Support, advice and information for parents and caregivers of all children with Special Needs.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-30-2009, 04:12 PM Thread Starter
Wayward Wombat
Hard-Core Sybermom

Just fucking shoot me now.

Me and math = miserable disaster.
DD and math = miserable crying disaster.

Me helping DD with math = FUCKING MELTDOWN NIGHTMARE. Click here to enlarge Click here to enlarge

OH MY FUCKING doG. I thought when I graduated from school that I would be DONE with school and DONE with math. I didnt know I would have to help my ADHD child with this horseshit. Click here to enlarge

The tears. The drama. The name calling because I wont give her the answer and I cant figure out another way to explain something to her. I swear I send so much shit back to her teacher with a note saying I couldnt help her with whatever it was. Why dont they teach math the same way they did 15 years ago? Im going to lose my mind this way. Click here to enlarge

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-30-2009, 04:33 PM
Wayward Wombat
Hard-Core Sybermom

OMG, I so feel your pain.
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-30-2009, 07:04 PM
Unsupportive Freeloader

Click here to enlargekat = no longer allowed near the math
hire tutor if necessary
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-30-2009, 07:14 PM
Wayward Wombat
Hard-Core Sybermom

ITA with Ima.

FWIW, I was a defiant, mouthy, difficult PITA child who intermittently struggled with math. Here is the KEY THING.